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Backers Is Changing The Way Businesses Get Funding

Private Is The New Public!

Grow Your Business, Gain Loyal Customers, & Get Funding

Without Paying High Interest Loans or Giving Away Total Control of Your Business!

Are You... An Entrepreneur? Business Owner? Or Visionary?

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

Video #1 -

Backers Is A Social Funding Platform That Enables Entrepreneurs To Grow Their Business, Gain Loyal Customers, And Get Funding, By Selling Equity (Shares) In Their Business To Everyday Investors (The Crowd) On Regulated Funding Portals… Commonly Referred to as Equity Crowdfunding.

It’s Kinda Like Marketing And Venture Capital Had A Baby!!!

It’s Simple… Businesses need capital, and Equity Crowdfunding Enables everyday Backers to provide Funding at all stages of a Business’s life…

You Need To Grow Your Business… You Need To Gain Loyal Customers… You Need To Get Funding… You Need Backers!

Video #2 -

Identify Your Audience

Grow Your Audience Of Loyal Customers And Supporters

Understand Your Brand

Establish Your Brand Story...

Establish Your Capital Requirements

Identify Your Capital Requirements...

Video #3 -

Develop

Develop your brand, audience, skills and plan...

Connect

Connect & engage with your audience...

Launch

Launch your IBO - Initial Backers Offering...

Video #4 -

So you think you're ready to launch your very own social funding campaign... Let's get started!

It's Your Investing Your Business!

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

90% Of Businesses Fail!

Give Your Business A Chance To Succeed

Business Planning

Backers will guide you through the business planning process... “By failing to prepare, you are preparing to fail.” ― Benjamin Franklin

Market Validation

Market Fit is one of the most important factors to the success of a business and Backers will enable you to establish Market Fit for your product or service and ensure your timing is right and provide you with the ever important market validation...

Cash Flow

Cash is the lifeblood of any business and Backers will enable you to raise the capital you need to succeed without having to give up control of your business

Them With Equity

Did you know it costs you five times more to acquire new customers than it does to retain current customers? And did you know existing customers are 50% more likely to try a new product of yours as well as spend 31% more than new customers?

Customer Acquisition Cost Formula
Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is the average expense you spend to attract a new customer. It’s calculated by dividing your total expenses relating to sales and marketing programs by the number of new customers attracted during a specific time period. The total expenses for marketing and sales should include salaries.

If your total sales and marketing expenses for the period were $25,000 and you got 100 new customers, the CAC is $250, which means that you spent $250 per customer acquired.

Customer Lifetime Value Formula
The customer lifetime value (CLV) is the amount of revenue you expect to earn from any given customer. It’s a measurement that spans the customer’s entire purchasing relationship with your company.

In addition to product purchases, CLV incorporates ongoing services provided. The formula attempts to gauge the average amount of business generated due to a customer’s repeat business.

Although there are several complex formulas to calculate the CLV, the easiest way to get a rough estimate is to divide your net profit for a specific time period by the number of customers served over the same period of time.

For example, if you had net profits of $750,000 over five years and served 1000 customers during that time, your CLV is $750.

Most CLV guides identify three variables that should be tracked for your customers. These are:

  • Recency
  • Frequency
  • Monetary value

Higher customer lifetime values correlate with longer periods of time making purchases, higher frequency of purchases, and more money spent per purchase.

The idea is to use this information to segregate your customers into high-, medium-, and low-value groups. From there, calculate the CLV for each segment.

What is customer loyalty?
Customer loyalty is a customer’s willingness to repeatedly return to a company to conduct some type of business due to the delightful and remarkable experiences they have with that brand.

Why is customer loyalty important?
Customer loyalty is something all companies should aspire to simply by virtue of their existence: The point of starting a for-profit company is to attract and keep happy customers who buy your products to drive revenue.

Customers convert and spend more time and money with the brands they’re loyal to. These customers also tell their friends and colleagues about those brands, too which drives referral traffic and word-of-mouth marketing.

Customer loyalty also fosters a strong sense of trust between your brand and customers — when customers choose to frequently return to your company, the value they’re getting out of the relationship outweighs the potential benefits they’d get from one of your competitors.

Since we know that it costs more to acquire a new customer than to retain an existing customer, the prospect of mobilizing and activating your loyal customers to recruit new ones — simply by evangelizing a brand — should excite marketers, salespeople, and customer success managers.

But how do you do it? How do you take happy, satisfied customers into loyal brand evangelists? How do you use positive Yelp reviews, glowing tweets, and Instagram mentions to propel your brand’s growth? It’s Simple… You launch your IBO – Initial Backers Offering and Up-sell them with Equity!

https://quickbooks.intuit.com/ca/resources/profit-loss/customer-acquisition-cost-lifetime-value/

https://blog.hubspot.com/service/customer-loyalty

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

back·er/ˈbakər/ noun - plural noun: backers - a person, institution, or country that supports someone or something, especially financially.

Who are your Backers? They are your loyal customers, clients, or users that buy your products or services… They are the community that relies on and supports your business… They are the loyal fans and supporters that support your team… They are the manufacturers and suppliers to your business… They are all the people who have a vested interest in and benefit from the very fact that your business exists and they want to support it in any way that they can to ensure your success and long-term sustainability of your business within the community… And now they can also invest in your business and become shareholders in your business and benefit even more from the success of your business…

What do your Backers do for you? Your Backers are loyal supporters of your business and will be the greatest form of word of mouth support for your business… They believe in your products and / or services and want to tell the world about them… They invest in you and your business as they see the value that you are bringing to the community… Your Backers are your Super Fans…

Where do Backers come from? Your Backers come from all walks of life… Not just typical 1% High Net Worth Investors who are only looking for financial gains… Instead your Backers will represent the 100% of consumers who see the value in, and support your business as customers, clients, and users of your products and services… Everyone is a Backer and can support you through the purchase of your products or services, or the purchase of equity or shares in your business…

When do I get Backers? Getting Backers is a constant and ongoing process… As a business you are always in the pursuit of new clients, customers, and users of your products and services… These are your Backers… Through the IBO – Initial Backers Offering you will enable these very same people to invest in your Business… 

Why do I need Backers? If you have any aspirations of being a successful entrepreneur or business owner they you will 100% need to have Backers, whether they come in the form of a customer, client, user, supplier, fan, or investor… They are the very lifeblood of your business… They are your loyal customers and provide you with the word of mouth advertising that you can’t pay for… They are the single biggest reason why your business will fail or succeed… Without them, you will fail… It’s that simple… 

How do I get Backers? To put it simply… You launch an IBO – Initial Backers Offering…  You need a product or service that solves a problem or addresses a need and that has a big enough demand for it… Then you need to market your product or service to build awareness and to sell your product or service… And then lastly you need to supply the product or service as promised… While you are doing this you up-sell them with Equity by selling shares in your business on a Regulated Funding Portal on the Backers Network… Always be closing… Always be launching… 

One Million

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

3 Simple Options

*Options 2 & 3 ONLY Available In Conjunction With Option 1

1. Initial Backers Offering

Launch your IBO - Initial Backers Offering and get the funding your business needs to succeed...

2. Growth Funding

Growth Funding can be used for your digital ads spend or to pay other items in your marketing budget.

3. Seed Funding

Seed Funding is the initial funding used to begin creating a business or a new product.

How It

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

1

Develop

Get Started with our 90 Day Accelerator Program… Get accountability and support from an Entrepreneur in Residence… Join weekly group mastermind calls… Gain exclusive access to the Backers University… Develop your business plan and prepare for your funding campaign… and so much more…

1

2

Connect

Grow your business… connect with and grow your audience… establish your brand… Generate leads, sales, revenues, users, customers, and clients, for your business…

2

3

Launch

Up-sell them with equity… You’ll launch your IBO – Initial Backers Offering selling non-voting common shares in your business to your own audience on a regulated funding portal… And you guessed it… You get FUNDING… You get BACKERS…

3

*The Process Takes Approx 8 - 12 Months

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

What you need to know!

Crowdfunding Explained

Donations

Donation based crowdfunding is simply where someone starts a campaign to raise funds for a cause or charity... Think of Go Fund Me or other similar sites where someone or a charity is requesting donations to support a cause or someone in the community...

Rewards

Rewards based crowdfunding is simply a Pre-Sale of a product or possibly service... A Crowdfunding campaign is used to pre-sell the idea of a product or service to be shipped at a later date, or possibly never... Kickstarter is a perfect example of a Rewards based Crowdfunding site...

Equity

Equity based Crowdfunding (What We Offer) is where businesses Get Funding, By Selling Equity (Shares) In Their Business To Everyday Investors (The Crowd) On Regulated Funding Portals... The businesses Gets Funding and a Following... Or as we like to call them Backers..

1 on 1 Weekly Coaching Calls

You Get Weekly 1 on 1 Coaching calls with a dedicated Entrepreneurs in Residence (EiR) to guide you through the process...

Market Validation

Identify market fit, market validation, and timing while building your audience of loyal customers, clients, supporters, users, and investors...

Backers University

Access to Backers University courses including the Backers Bootcamp and Business Plan 101…

90 Day Accelerator

Through our 90 Day Accelerator program, you’re going to build your own audience and following, and then up-sell them with Equity...

Private Group Masterminds

Join one of our private guided group masterminds and work through the process with and Entrepreneur in Residence and a group of your peers...

Success Based Fees

Simple Success Based Fees on Funds Raised... No Upfront Costs...

Stacked Launch Formula

through our Proprietary Stacked Launch Formula you will significantly increase your chances of success in getting funding...

21 Day Audience Building Challenge

Join our Exclusive 21 Day Audience Building Challenge...

Double Your Marketing ROI

Up-sell them with Equity... The same dollar spent on marketing will result in both new customer acquisition and new Backers...

Based Fees

You Get Backers... Launch your IBO - Initial Backers Offering and get funding for your business by selling equity (shares) in your business to your Backers (investors) on a regulated funding portal...

Plan Success Based Fees

Solo

Success Based Fee: If, during the period Backers is retained by the Issuer and an Equity Offering is consummated or the Issuer enters into an agreement by which an Equity Offering subsequently results, a fee (the “Success Based Fee”) equal to 5.99% of cash raised pursuant to the Equity Offering and Backers Compensation Equity equal to 5.99% of the number of securities issued pursuant to the Equity Offering shall be payable upon closing of the Equity Offering.

Startup

Success Based Fee: If, during the period Backers is retained by the Issuer and an Equity Offering is consummated or the Issuer enters into an agreement by which an Equity Offering subsequently results, a fee (the “Success Based Fee”) equal to 6.99% of cash raised pursuant to the Equity Offering and Backers Compensation Equity equal to 6.99% of the number of securities issued pursuant to the Equity Offering shall be payable upon closing of the Equity Offering.

Scale

Success Based Fee: If, during the period Backers is retained by the Issuer and an Equity Offering is consummated or the Issuer enters into an agreement by which an Equity Offering subsequently results, a fee (the “Success Based Fee”) equal to 7.99% of cash raised pursuant to the Equity Offering and Backers Compensation Equity equal to 7.99% of the number of securities issued pursuant to the Equity Offering shall be payable upon closing of the Equity Offering.

Other Fees: Securities Reporting Fee (Varies Depending on Jurisdiction)… 

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

What Is A Regulated

As a Multi Dealer Social Funding Platform, Backers enables Businesses to Launch an IBO – Initial Backers Offering on Regulated Funding Portals, from the applicable jurisdiction of the issuing business…

Regulated Funding Portals, or Dealer Portals operate under and are governed by their respective local regulatory bodies or Securities Commissions, including the SEC in the US, and various Provincial authorities in Canada, through the Exempt Market.

Jurisdictionally

As a SaaS Social Funding Platform, Backers enables Businesses to Launch Social Funding Campaigns on one of the Regulated Funding Portals, Powered by Backers, operated by a local Broker/Dealer from the jurisdiction that the business operates in…

Regulated Funding Portals  are governed by their respective local Regulatory bodies or Securities Commissions, including the SEC in the US, and various Provincial authorities in Canada, through the Exempt Market and 45-108 Crowdfunding Exemption

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

Is The New Public!

The IBO – Initial Backers Offering process is where a private company sells shares (typically non-voting common shares) in their business to their own Audience, Customers, Clients, Users, Community, Investors, or as we like to call them Backers. Commonly known as Equity Crowdfunding which takes advantage of several Regulatory Exemptions in both Canada and the USA.

Unlike an IPO – Initial Public Offering the company remains a privately held company avoiding the unnecessary and unwanted reporting and scrutiny that come with going public while still benefiting from widespread awareness to build their brand on and the ability to raise capital by selling their shares to a large group of retail investors… 

After an IBO, the issuing company remains a privately held company with their shares listed on a regulated secondary exchange providing liquidity for shareholders.

So, rather than “going public” an IBO can be referred to as “going backers”.

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

Campaign

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Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

Don't Just Take Our Word For It!

See what Entrepreneurs & Experts have to say

Frequently Asked

What Is Equity Crowdfunding

Equity crowdfunding is a mechanism that enables broad groups of investors to fund startup companies and small businesses in return for equity.

Who Can Invest?

Everyday Investors… Anyone can invest and typically investors are customers, clients, followers, and associates of a business

What Is a Security?

A Security is a fungible, negotiable financial instrument that holds some type of monetary value.

What Is An Issuer

An issuer is a legal entity (Corporation) that develops, registers and sells securities to finance its operations. 

What Is A Regulated Funding Portal

A regulated funding portal is an online site operated by a regulated investment dealer that enables businesses to get funding by selling equity (shares) in their business to everyday investors (the crowd)

What Is A Dealer

A Dealer is in the business of trading in, or advising on, securities. They act as an underwriter or as an investment fund manager.

How Much Can A Company Raise

Minimum: $100,000… Maximum: There is generally no cap to the amount of funds that can be raised. However depending on the local regulatory framework used there may be some limitations.

What are the fees?

No Up-Front Fees…

1 Simple success based fee of 5.99% cash + 5.99% equity on total funds raised… 2 2.99% payment processing fee… Securities Reporting Fee… 

Launch Your IBO - Initial Backers Offering

back·er

/ˈbakər/

noun

plural noun: backers

a person, institution, or country that supports someone or something, especially financially.

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